May's Bibliography

Press


2015     Todd, Monique, ‘The digital artists to keep your eye on’, http://www.dazeddigital.com/artsandculture/article/25235/1/the-digital-artists-to-keep-your-eye-on, 26 June

2015     Nguyen, Hang, ‘Body Anxiety’, http://lemonadegallery.com/lemonade-gallery-blog/body-anxiety, 22 May

2015     Fateman, Johanna, ‘Women on the Verge: Art, Feminism, and Social Media’, https://artforum.com/inprint/issue=201504&id=50736, April

2015     Harrad, Tom, ‘NewHive is the new platform for post internet art’, http://i-d.vice.com/en_gb/article/newhive-is-the-new-platform-for-post-internet-art, 29 April

2015     Sattell, Jessica Barrett, ‘The Singularity is Dear’, http://fnewsmagazine.com/2015/04/22/the-singularity-is-dear/, 22 April

2015     Jansen, Charlotte, ‘Body Anxiety and a new wave of digifeminist art’, http://www.dazeddigital.com/artsandculture/article/23717/1/body-anxiety-and-a-new-wave-of-digifeminist-art, March

2015     Bailón, Judit, ‘Top 10 Internet Artists’, http://www.nombreworld.com/top-10-internet-artists/, 30 March

2015      Klee, Miles, ‘Curl up with this playlist of intimate lullabies on Valentine’s Day’, http://www.dailydot.com/lifestyle/multimedia-lullabies-lonely-valentines-day/, 13 February

2015      Connor, Michael, ‘May Waver, “Embedded Lullabies” (2015)’, http://rhizome.org/editorial/2015/feb/13/may-waver-embedded-lullabies-2015/, 13 February

2015     Kirsch, Corinna, ‘GIF of the Day: May Waver’s Content Aware Series’, http://artfcity.com/2015/02/03/gif-of-the-day-may-wavers-content-aware-series/, 3 February

2015     Beat Magazine, Issue 20, January2015 Ma, Nathan, ‘Written on the Body: Female Representation in “Body Anxiety”’, http://www.sleek-mag.com/showroom/2015/01/written-on-the-body-female-representation-in-body-anxiety/, 29 January

2015     ‘On The Cybertwee Manifesto’, http://thiscageisworms.com/2015/01/27/on-the-cybertwee-manifesto/, 27 January


Interviews


2015    May Waver, Issue 1, March

2015    Gaynor, Emily, ‘Artist Interview: May Waver’, https://newhive.com/newhive/may-waver-interview?&no_paging, 26 February

2015    Alexander, Andrew, ‘Interview: May Waver, Reclaiming Softness’, http://www.dingusonmusic.com/2015/02/18/interview-may-waver/, 18 February






Go back to May's profile